Home   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Community Search
Mayors Cup Award

The Mayor's Cup is presented each year by the MBIA to the Michigan city, legislator, individual or group that has made an outstanding contribution to the recreational boating industry.


Recipients of the MBIA Mayor's Cup:

From Left to Right: Patrick Bero, DRCFA CFO & CEO; Claude Molinari, Cobo Center General Manager; and Nicki Polan, MBIA Executive Director

2018 Keith Creagh, MI DNR Director

         Cobo Center/SMG

         Detroit Regional Convention Facility Authority

2016 Bill Boik, Retired MDNR

2014 MI Senator Jack Brandenburg
2013 MI Representative Andrea LaFontaine and MI Senator David Robertson
2011 Governor Rick Snyder
2010 Candice Miller
2009 Captain Luke Clyburn
2008 Grosse Pointe Yacht Club
2007 Secretary of State Terri Lynn Land & Lt. Governor John Cherry
2006 WJR Radio 760 - Voice of the Great Lakes
2005 Ray Underwood, Muchmore Harrington Smalley & Associates
2004 MI Representative Randy Richardville
2003 Rodney Stokes, MI DNR
2002 MI State Senator Joel Gougeon
2001 Dr. Ed Mahoney, MSU
2000 Dawn Riley, America True
1999 Michigan Representative William J. Callahan
1998 Secretary of State Candice S. Miller
1997 O.J. Scherschligt, MDNR
1996 The Nautical Mile Association
1994 Michigan Senator Gilbert J. DiNello
1992 J.P. McCarthy, WJR Radio
1991 St. Aubin Marina, Detroit
1990 Dryland Marina in Grandville
1989 Rep. Tom Hickner and Sen. Phil Arthurhultz
1988 City of Harrison
1987 City of East Jordan
1986 City of Rogers City
1985 City of Grand Haven
1984 Mayor Coleman A. Young

more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Michigan Boating Industries Association | 8625 Richardson Rd. Commerce Twp. MI 48390 | Phone: 734.261.0123 | Fax: 734.261.0880

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal